14 September 2018

AUBREY-JONES. The Revd Adrian Aubrey-Jones, formerly Team Vicar in the Dereham and District Team Ministry, and Rural Dean of Dereham in Mitford, to be Rural Dean of Heacham and Rising (Norwich).

BROWN. The Revd David Brown, formerly, OLM of St Barnabas, Woodside Park (London), now NSM (Assistant Priest) of St John the Baptist, Newport (Portsmouth).

COLLINGRIDGE. The Revd Susan Collingridge, formerly NS Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of Antrobus (Chester), to be Assistant Curate (Assistant Priest) of Steep and Froxfield with Privett (Portsmouth).

FINN. The Revd Andrew Finn, Assistant Curate in the Great Baddow Team Ministry (Chelmsford), to be Priest-in-Charge of St Simon, Southsea (Portsmouth).

FOSTER. The Revd Simon Foster, Vicar of St Matthew’s, Croydon, to be also Area Dean of Croydon Central (Southwark).

HERBERT. The Revd Dr Peter Herbert, Assistant Curate of Cromer, to be Team Rector in the Thetford Team Ministry (Norwich).

MATTHEWS. The Revd Royston Matthews, formerly Vicar of Holy Trinity with Christ Church, Abergavenny, and Hon. Canon of St Woolos’s Cathedral (Monmouth), to be Bournemouth Archdeaconry Clergy Widows’ and Widowers’ Officer (Winchester).

OLIVER. The Revd Susan Oliver, Vicar of Pensnett, now Priest-in-Charge of Churchill-in-Halfshire with Blakedown and Broome, and Assistant Curate of Belbroughton with Fairfield and Clent, remaining Diocesan Warden of Readers and Hon. Canon of Worcester Cathedral (Worcester).

REID. The Revd Eileen Reid, NS Assistant Curate (Assistant Priest) of Westward, Rosley-With-Woodside and Welton, and of Caldbeck, Castle Sowerby and Sebergham, to be Priest-in-Charge of Caldbeck, Castle Sowerby and Sebergham (Carlisle).

SIU. The Revd Leslie Siu, Assistant Curate of Westlands (Lichfield), to be Vicar of Wickham Market with Pettistree (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich).

WILLIAMS. The Revd Dr Harri Williams, Vicar of Milford Haven (St Davids), to be Priest-in-Charge of Walsingham, Houghton and The Barshams (Norwich) (correction).



The following now Hon. Chaplains: the Revd Mark Amey (St Ives Squadron); the Revd Joshua Askwith (Neston Squadron); the Revd Faye Bailey (Chelmsford Squadron); the Revd Kevin Blogg (Dereham Squadron); the Revd Samuel Cheeseman (Thornton Cleveleys Squadron); the Revd Katherine de Bourcier (Colne Valley Squadron); the Revd Anne Bourne (Sevenoaks Squadron); Canon Nigel Cahill (Port Talbot Squadron); the Revd Genevieve Evans (Fordhouses Squadron); the Revd Angela Fletcher (Warsop Squadron); the Revd Linda Hillier (Slough Squadron); the Revd Malcolm Jackson (Whitby Squadron); the Revd Jonathan Knill-Jones (Barrow in Furness Squadron); the Revd Caroline Mansley (Ashford Squadron); the Revd Dr Stanley Monkhouse (Burton on Trent Squadron); the Revd Stephen Pare (Aberkenfig Squadron); the Revd Joanne Purle Folkestone Squadron); the Revd Michael Reading (Thame Squadron); the Revd Sarah Shaw (Falkirk Squadron); the Revd Alan Smith (Dawlish Squadron); the Revd Christopher Stead (Highlands and Southgate Squadron); the Revd Martyn Tomlinson (Barnsley Squadron).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Subscribe now to get full access

To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read up to twelve articles for free. (You will need to register.)